{this moment}: just a picture–a glimpse into our lives these days*

Guess what B wants to wear Every Single Day.

I have to sneak it away to wash it.

Every time he bats, he says: “Diss is how Aa-behrt Puhohss does it.”  And he’s right.  Seeing impending doom for anything breakable in the house, Mama has decreed that bats are strictly for outdoors.  Golf clubs are on their way out, too.  This kid can swing.

On an evening walk this week, he spotted the kids playing ball in the park and started bouncing with glee, exclaiming, “Where’s Albert Pujols?!”  I had to explain that Albert Pujols isn’t to be found at a Little League girls’ softball game.  I sense a trip to St. Louis in B’s near future.  I doubt that Daddy, Opa, and Granddad will have any objection to that.  Now if I could just find a game–or even a section of seats–that is peanut-free.


* inspired by soulemama

