As we were coming in the house after church today, I looked at the sun dappling our lawn and then at the baby in my arms, with her deep ruffles and sparkly buttons.  And then I whisked her off to the back yard for an impromptu photo shoot.

Why yes, Mama, I will smile for you!

And sure, I will give you my sweet thoughtful face.

Now to show off my stretches.

And I can bat my eyelashes at you.

Aww, shucks.  Photo shoots are fun.

But you know, I do think there are some other pressing matters needing my attention…

Such as wiggling my toes in the grass, for instance.

Phew!  That was strenuous.

In fact–what about my LUNCH?  OH NO, IS THIS THE DAY THEY WILL FORGET TO FEED ME?

Hold that thought.  Must check out this greenery.

Going in for a closer look.

Yessss.  I got some.  Can’t believe she let me.  Don’t you worry about a thing, Mama!  I’ll just be over here eating the yard.

And then I took my sweet little model inside for lunch.

p.s. The scratch on her nose here is the work of her own tiny fingernails which grow at a ridiculous pace and are scratch-ready almost the day after I cut them, apparently.  I guess I could be fancy and edit them out; but I think it’s kind of cute in these pictures.  That’s our spunky, lively, hard-playing little girlie!

